Catch a Flight Attendant Smoking Onboard and Service Improves Dramatically


Here’s the thing. It doesn’t pay to fly business class and the salad dressing (from the Lufthansa flight) sums it up.

From the US to Munich, we flew via Warsaw. Why? Because the only way to fly business class using Star Alliance miles was on its partner, LOT Polish Airlines. I’ll tell you, there’s not a lot to LOT. It sucked so much, that it pains me to give you the highlights, but here goes.

First off, cattle call boarding onto the older-then-old Boeing 767. Though this is quite an efficient way to get everyone on the plane, it does not make those of us sitting in the big seats feel very special. Neither did the terrible food, less then average wine list and the fact that there was NO inflight entertainment. Being downgraded would have been an improvement. The seats were comfortable and large, so we took advantage, and went to sleep. Until, I was awakened. Is that cigarette smoke? I buzzed the flight attendant.
“I think someone’s smoking,” I whispered.
“No,” she said quickly, like a teenager caught between classes in the bathroom stall.
“Really, you can’t smell that?”
“Really? You’re telling me you can’t smell that?” The The German piped in which seemed to catch her attention.
“I’ll check.” She poked her head behind the iron curtain separating us from the masses and seconds later told us that indeed someone in economy class was smoking in the lavatory.
“Really? And the alarm didn’t go off?”
I don’t know, she gestured.
Seconds later, the re-circulated air filled with cheap, flowery perfume, confirming what I knew. And after that, the German and I were doted on – even the wine list suddenly improved.

That’s my rant. On to France….

9 responses to “Catch a Flight Attendant Smoking Onboard and Service Improves Dramatically

  1. Thanks to all who left comments here. What a surprise and very much appreciated!! Cheers!

  2. It’s nearly impossible to find knowledgeable people for this subject, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  3. Hi there friends, how is everything, and what you desire
    to say on the topic of this paragraph, in my view its in
    fact remarkable in support of me.

  4. I think the admin of this web page is truly working hard in favor of his
    web site, for the reason that here every material is
    quality based material.

  5. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a friend who has been doing a
    little research on this. And he actually ordered me dinner simply because I discovered it for him.
    .. lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!
    ! But yeah, thanks for spending some time to discuss this topic here on your website.

  6. Hello, this weekend is good for me, because this point in
    time i am reading this wonderful informative post here at my home.

  7. Your way of describing all in this post is really good, all be
    capable of effortlessly know it, Thanks a lot.

  8. My pleasure, Lisa!

  9. Lisa Lawrence

    This is exactly what I needed tonight … to laugh at someone else's expense! 🙂 Thanks, Teri!

Leave a Reply

