A Riesling to Meet the Ex-Wife

I often wonder what I was thinking when I agreed…no, nearly insisted, that I meet the German’s ex-wife on our recent trip to Munich. In anticipation, I eagerly wrote my Wine Press Northwest column pairing Rieslings with profiles of “ex-wife types”. This included the PEW (psycho ex-wife) and the SEW (slutty ex-wife). She seemed to be neither, and actually fit the SACBEW (sweet-as-can-be ex-wife) after the initial weirdness wore off…

And then you can read the blog post on what REALLY happened when we met….

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

