Olallieberry… Really?

Call me JV, but I’m hard-pressed to identify olallieberry in my sensory evaluation of wine.  I see it referred to in tasting images-2notes, and, admittedly, it is kind of fun to say.  But as much as I love inventive expression, can you really taste a cross between the loganberry and the youngberry, each of which is itself a cross between blackberry and another berry (raspberry and dewberry, respectively)?

I’m not saying it’s impossible…I’m just sayin’.

Photo: duartestavern.com

2 responses to “Olallieberry… Really?

  1. I want to order the frog piss wine… How can order?

  2. Now, that is one mouthful of berry. And it is actually in a wine? Love berries, so I will love the wine. Just gotta love it. Please keep it away from Granny. Sounds too good to lose.

Leave a Reply

