Don’t Touch My….

Now I lay me down to sleep

I pray the lord my soul to keep

Tonight I drank ‘96 DeLille Cellars D2

Nothing can top it, Lord, not even you.

If I should die before the sun shines

Take my soul, Lord, but don’t touch my wine!

The German and I received this as an engagement gift (a couple of years ago) from Stacy and Greg. We uncorked it with friends at the Sorrento, and I’m truly at a loss to describe the absolute magic in this bottle.  A special thank you. ~ ‘Tis the Season



Leave a Reply

