Burn My Desire with Wine and a Quarterback

Dear Teri  Yesterday my neighbor told me they are moving out of state. We have been fine neighbors, but not close. She asked whether we would let her 17-year-old son live with us while he finished his senior year. We barely know these people and are shocked they want us to care for their son. What should we do?

I don’t know. Do you want to live with a 17-year-old boy in your basement? If images-1he’s the quarterback of the football team it might be something to consider.  He’ll turn 18 soon and you can ponder that over a glass of Burning Desire (what!), Hard Row to Hoe’s, Estate Cabernet Franc. Wowza, this is a ripe idea that’s built for comfort.  With its wet earth and tobacco sensibilities It insuculates you like the first bra your mom bought you when you were 9; I mean 13. A snap of plump plum and blackberry whips you back to your senses for now…. More? Well, I don’t see why not.

4 responses to “Burn My Desire with Wine and a Quarterback

  1. “insuculates you”…LOL. New word? or weird auto correct?

  2. Dear Teri,

    I’m so glad you’re blogging again. Your voice was truly missed, and your posts are as creative as ever. You don’t skip a beat. Can I be you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

